Contingent Team Members





Contingent Leader - Alan Murray  (ACT Branch)

Alan has had years of experience as a Scout Leader  with Erindale  Scout Group and is currently the ACT Branch Commissioner Scouts. Alan has Jamboree experience as a Line and Troop leader and was the ACT Contingent Leader to AJ2013 and the National Contingent Leader to New Zealand Jamborees NZ20 and NZ21.

Deputy Contingent Leader - James Derlacki (Mt Mugga Scouts)

James is the Scout Leader at Mt Mugga Scout Group. As a former jamboree Troop and Line Leader James comes to the role with considerable Jamboree experience and a long career as a successful Scout Leader 


Finance and Administration


Sarah Smith (Kama Scouts)

Sarah is a long serving leader in the ACT. Her current role is as Assistant Group Leader at Kama, but is probably better known to

many as the  Principal Administration Officer at the Branch Office. Like so many of the contingent team Sarah has previous

Jamboree experience as a line leader.




Alison Inglis (Majura Mountain Scouts)

Alison is a Scout Leader with Mt Majura Scout Troop with previous Jamboree experience at Troop level . From her Scouting and Professional experience Alison is eminently qualified to Lead the Welfare Team


Peter Stevenson (ACT Branch)

Peter is a highly experienced Scout Leader having attended 16Jamborees as a  Line-Leader, Troop Leader, and Contingent Leader. Peter has previously led the ACT Contingents to16th and 21st Australian Jamborees. Peter is currently the Assistant Chief Commissioner for Adult Training and Development

Louise Galen-Mules (ACT Branch)

 Louise, A Branch Commissioner Group Support, attended AJ2016 as a member of the ACT Welfare Team and has extensive experience in managing youth and adult related welfare issues. Her Jamboree and general Scouting experience as well as her professional  experience will benefit the ACT Contingent

Leon Mason (ACT Branch Scout Team)

Leon is a member of the ACT Branch Scout Team. Leon has attended Jamborees as a youth member, a Line leader and a member

of the contingent welfare team 



Eric Zurcher (ACT Branch Scout Team)

Eric, is a member of the ACT Scout Team. Previous Jamborees have seen  Eric as a Line and Troop leader and a Member of the Contingent Front of House Team

Luc Burget (Murrimbidge Rover Crew)

Luc has an extensive scouting record through the Youth Sections and joins the contingent team with prior Jamboree and Moot experience and a range of talents suited to the logistics team



Front of House


Emma Burr (Well Station Scouts)

Emma is a new addition to the Jamboree Contingent Team  and  has embraced the opportunity to lead the Front of House Team. A Joey Scout Leader at Well Station Scout Group, Emma is  excited to experience her first Jamboree. Emma enjoys to meet new people and is looking forward to meeting everyone at the ACT Contingent Shop Front


Rob Fredericksen (ACT Branch)

Rob is currently the Assistant Chief Commissioner - Regions and a former Branch Commissioner Scouts with jamboree experience as a line and Troop Leader and was Contingent Leader to AJ2010.

Felicity McNeice (Birralee Scout Group)

Felicity is Group Leader for the Birralee Scout Group has extensive Scouting experience dating to her Rovering days where she was a regular Moot attender. Felicity worked in the communication centre at AJ2016   


Social Media and Communication


Brent Juratowitch (ACT Branch)

A former Scout leader at Amaroo Scouts, Brent  was a Troop Leader at AJ2016. Brent joins the team as the Assistant Chief Commissioner Business Change and focussed of the program changes brought on by the YPR due for launch at AJ2019